Iowa Budget Report, Dept of Commerce Budgets, 2016-2017

(2016) Iowa Budget Report, Dept of Commerce Budgets, 2016-2017. Commerce, Department of


File Size:103kB


The Department of Commerce consists of five regulatory divisions under the Department of Commerce umbrella. The divisions are: Alcoholic Beverages Division, Banking Division, Credit Union Division, Insurance Division, and the Utilities Division. The Professional Licensing Bureau is administrated under the Division of Banking. The Department is committed to fostering an environment conducive to sound economic development in Iowa; maintaining public confidence in the integrity of the regulated industries and professions; establishing policies which protect the public interest while balancing the interests of the consumers, industries and professions; pursuing regulatory objectives in a manner that minimizes the costs and complexities of regulation without sacrificing quality; identifying competitive opportunities and deregulating where appropriate; and providing direct services and information to the public to assist them in responding to the impact of the regulated industry, profession or regulator.

Item Type: Departmental Report
Keywords: Budget, Iowa Budget Report, Detailed Report
Subjects: State government
State government > State finance
ID Code: 24121
Deposited By: Margaret Barr
Deposited On: 10 May 2017 13:29
Last Modified: 10 May 2017 13:29