Dot Logo
Pilots Page
Aviation Contact List
Publications & Education
Aviation Funding & Legislation
Iowa Airport Information
Upcoming Aviation Events
More Aviation Sites
Aviation Advisory Council
Iowa Aiports
MunicipalCommercialPilots PageAircraft Registration

Iowa's Public Airports
Iowa has 8 commercial service airports and 105 general aviation airports, of which three serve as reliever airports. For information on the airport, click on the 3- or 4-digit character identifier. Click on the city for the airport's home page if available.
Commercial Service Airports
Burlington Southeast Iowa Regional Airport BRL
Cedar Rapids Eastern Iowa Airport CID
Des Moines Des Moines International DSM
Dubuque Dubuque Regional DBQ
Mason City Mason City Municipal MCW
Sioux City Sioux Gateway SUX
Waterloo Waterloo Municipal ALO
Fort Dodge Fort Dodge Regional FOD
Reliever Airports
Ankeny Ankeny Regional IKV
Council Bluffs Council Bluffs Municipal CBF
Davenport Davenport Municipal DVN
General Aviation
Ackley Ackley Municipal 4C7
Akron Akron Municipal Y40
Albia Albia Municipal 4C8
Algona Algona Municipal AXA
Allison Allison Municipal K98
Amana Amana C11
Ames Ames Municipal AMW
Anita Anita Municipal Y43
Atlantic Atlantic Municipal AIO
Audubon Audubon County ADU
Bedford Bedford Municipal Y46
Belle Plaine Belle Plaine Municipal TZT
Belmond Belmond Municipal Y48
Bloomfield Bloomfield Municipal 4K6
Boone Boone Municipal BNW
Carroll Arthur N Neu CIN
Centerville Centerville Municipal TVK
Chariton Chariton Municipal CNC
Charles City Charles City Municipal CCY
Cherokee Cherokee Municipal CKP
Clarinda Schenck Field ICL
Clarion Clarion Municipal CAV
Clinton Clinton Municipal CWI
Corning Corning Municipal CRZ
Cresco Ellen Church Field CJJ
Creston Creston Municipal CSQ
Decorah Decorah Municipal DEH
Denison Denison Municipal DNS
Eagle Grove Eagle Grove Municipal EAG
Eldora Eldora Municipal 6C0
Elkader Elkader I27
Emmetsburg Emmetsburg Municipal EGQ
Estherville Estherville Municipal EST
Fairfield Fairfield Municipal FFL
Forest City Forest City Municipal FXY
Fort Madison Fort Madison Municipal FSW
Greenfield Greenfield Municipal GFZ
Grinnell Grinnell Regional GGI
Grundy Center Grundy Center Municipal 6K7
Guthrie Center Guthrie County Regional GCT
Hampton Hampton Municipal HPT
Harlan Harlan Municipal HNR
Hartley Lambert Fechter Municipal 0Y4
Hawarden Hawarden Municipal 2Y2
Humboldt Humboldt Municipal 0K7
Ida Grove Ida Grove Municipal IDG
Independence Independence Municipal IIB
Iowa City Iowa City Municipal IOW
Iowa Falls Iowa Falls Municipal IFA
Jefferson Jefferson Municipal EFW
Keokuk Keokuk Municipal EOK
Keosauqua Keosauqua Municipal 6K9
Knoxville Knoxville Municipal OXV
Lake Mills Lake Mills Municipal 0Y6
Lamoni Lamoni Municipal 0Y7
Le Mars Le Mars Municipal LRJ
Manchester Manchester Municipal C27
Mapleton Mapleton Municipal MEY
Maquoketa Maquoketa Municipal OQW
Marion Marion C17
Marshalltown Marshalltown Municipal MIW
Milford Fuller 4D8
Monona Monona Municipal 7C3
Monticello Monticello Municipal MXO
Mount Ayr Judge Lewis Field Mount Ayr Municipal 1Y3
Mount Pleasant Mount Pleasant Municipal MPZ
Muscatine Muscatine Municipal MUT
New Hampton New Hampton Municipal 1Y5
Newton Newton Municipal TNU
Northwood Northwood Municipal 5D2
Oelwein Oelwein Municipal OLZ
Onawa Onawa Municipal K36
Orange City Orange City Municipal ORC
Osage Osage Municipal D02
Osceola Osceola Municipal I75
Oskaloosa Oskaloosa Municipal OOA
Ottumwa Ottumwa Industrial OTM
Paullina Paullina Municipal 1Y9
Pella Pella Municipal PEA
Perry Perry Municipal PRO
Pocahontas Pocahontas Municipal POH
Postville Postville Y16
Primghar Primghar 2Y0
Red Oak Red Oak Municipal RDK
Rock Rapids Rock Rapids Municipal RRQ
Rockwell City Rockwell City Municipal 2Y4
Sac City Sac City Municipal SKI
Sheldon Sheldon Municipal SHL
Shenandoah Shenandoah Municipal SDA
Sibley Sibley Municipal ISB
Sioux Center Sioux Center Municipal SOY
Spencer Spencer Municipal SPW
Spirit Lake Spirit Lake Municipal 0F3
Storm Lake Storm Lake Municipal SLB
Sully Sully Municipal 8C2
Tipton Mathews Memorial 8C4
Toledo Toledo Municipal 8C5
Traer Traer Municipal 8C6
Vinton Vinton Veterans Memorial Airpark VTI
Wall Lake Wall Lake Municipal 3Y0
Washington Washington Municipal AWG
Waukon Waukon Municipal Y01
Waverly Waverly Municipal C25
Webster City Webster City Municipal EBS
West Union George L Scott Municipal 3Y2
Winterset Winterset-Madison County 3Y3
Woodbine Woodbine Municipal 3Y4

Wing NutInformation accurate as of November 2000. For most
up-to-date information, contact airport.

2003 Annual Aviation Conference

TSA / DOT Eastern Iowa Security Meetings
Aviation Reauthorization Comparison
Centennial of Flight Information

PCI & Micropaver  training information coming soon!

2003 DOT Office of Aviation.