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, COMMERElAL 
DRIVER'S LICENSE 

THE PRIDE'S BACK INSIDE! 
FROM NOW ON,ONLY THE BEST Will DRIVE. 

~t.. Iowa Department 
~'l of Transportation 

CDL study manuals are available upon request from Iowa DOT driver license 
stations and from other sources. PLEASE ask for your personal copy only 
when you are ready to study for the test. This will help keep license fees down 
and ensure you have the most current study information. Please pass the 
study guide on to a friend when you have completed the testing. 



Attention Commercial Motor Vehicle Drivers: 

Federal law requires uniform licensing of truck and bus 
drivers (CDL) in all states and the District of Columbia. 
Provisions have been made for converting a chauffeur's or 
class "D" license to a CDL, with appropriate testing and fees, 
whenever the applicant wants to make the conversion. 

Commercial Driver's License (CDL) testing and issuance 
began in Iowa November 1, 1990. A person applying for a 

license to operate a commercial motor vehicle must apply for 
a CDL. 

• Knowledge test(s) required for all applicants. 

• Skills test in appropriate vehicle required for all applicants. 

cqL Vehicle/License Classification System 
Type "A" Vehicle/Class "A" CDL 

Any combination of vehicles with a GCWR of 26,001 or more pounds, provided the GVWR of the vehicle (s) 
being towed is in excess of 10,000 pounds. 

Examples include, but are not limited to: 

The holders of a Class A license may, with appropriate endorsements, operate vehicles within Types Band C. 

Type "B" Vehicle/Class "B" CDL 
Any single vehicle with a GVWR of 26,001 or more pounds, or any such vehicle towing a vehicle not in excess 
of 10,000 pounds GVWR. 

Examples include, but are not limited to: ~----.,tiC .... 
The holders of a Class B license may, with appropriate endorsements, operate vehicles within Type C. 

Type "C" Vehicle/Class "C" CDL 
Any single vehicle less than 26,001 pounds GVWR, or any such vehicle towing a vehicle not in excess of 
10,000 pounds GVWR. This group applies only to vehicles which are placarded for hazardous material or 
designed to transport 16 or more persons, including the driver ( and similar-size passenger vehicles designed 
to transport a fewer number of handicapped persons). 

Examples include, but are not limited to: 

CDL fees: $16 - 2 years/ $32 - 4 years (initial and renewal) 
plus applicable endorsement or restriction fees 

The holder of a Class "A", 118 11 or "C" COL may also operate passenger cars and other non-CMVs of similar size to the CMV 
type, except a motorcycle, without additional licensing. 



Determination of Type 
of License Required 
To determine the type of license needed, the person needs 
to know some terms. Determination of the type of license 
needed has NOT been based on registered weight since CDL 
started in 1990. Terms you should be familiar with: 

• GVWR - Gross '!ehicle Weight Rating. This is the 
manufacturer's rating of the maximum load QllJ.S. the 
weight of the vehicle. The GVWR label is located in the 
cab, or trailer hitch or front of the trailer. 
• GCWR - Gross Combination Weight Rating. This is the 
combined gross vehicle weight ratings of two or more 
units. 
• Commercial Vehicle - Any vehicle with a gross vehicle 
weight rating of over 10,000 pounds. It is important in 
determining application of interstate trucking regulations, 
but NOT for a commercial driver license. 
• Commercial Motor Vehicle - A motor vehicle or combi­
nation of vehicles used to transport passengers or prop­
erty if any of the following apply: 

1. The combination of vehicles has a gross combina­
tion weight rating of twenty-six thousand one or 
more pounds provided the towed vehicle has a 
gross vehicle weight rating of ten thousand one or 
more pounds. 

2. The motor vehicle has a gross vehicle weight rating 
of twenty-six thousand one or more pounds. 

3. The motor vehicle is designed to transport sixteen 
or more persons, including the operator, or is of a 
size and design to transport sixteen or more per­
sons, including the operator, but is redesigned or 
modified to transport less than sixteen handicapped 
persons. 

4. The motor vehicle is used in the transportation of 
hazardous material of a type or quantity requiring 
vehicle placarding. 

What's Required to Obtain a CDL 
• Proof of full name, date of birth and social security 
number (SSN is required on CDL in Iowa) 
• CDLIS (interstate computer check for driving record; 
must be clear in all states) and Iowa record check 
• Vision screening 
• Knowledge tests (No. of questions/allowed to miss) 

General Knowledge for any CDL ................. 50/1 O 
Combination Vehicle for Class A ................ . 20/04 
Air Brake ..... ..................... ..................... .... ... 25/05 
Passenger .. ....... ............. ....... ........ ... .... ... .... 20/04 
Doubles/Triples ......... ........................... ........ 20/04 
HazMat ........ ........ .... ... .... ... .... ...................... 30/06 
Tank ............ .......... ........ ..... .......... ............... 20/04 
Iowa Operator (if not already holding IA DL) 35/07 

• Skills Test (CDL) 
You supply a representative vehicle in good working 
order. 
Three-Phase Test: 

- Pre-trip Safety Check 
- Skills (maneuvers around cones) 
- Driving Test (on public roads with examiner) 

No CDL written or driving tests done by an agency 
other than the Iowa Department of Transportation 
are accepted. 
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CDL Related 
Endorsements and Restrictions 
ENDORSEMENTS 

• Passenger - P - Required for any vehicle rated for 16 or 
more people including the driver, or originally designed 
for 16 or more people, but altered to provide space for 
handicapped passengers. (Written and driving test) School 
bus drivers must also have a bus permit from the Depart­
ment of Education. 
• Hazardous Materials - H - Required for operating any 
vehicle carrying a quantity of hazardous materials requir­
ing placarding. (Written test for initial issuance or HM 
out-of-state transfer and renewal and upgrade.) 
• Doubles/Triples - T - Required when pulling multiple 
trailers. Triples are not permitted in Iowa. (Written test) 
• Tank - N - Required for vehicles having either perma­
nent or temporary tank of 1 ,001 gallons or more attached. 
(Written test). 
• Tank and HM - X - Combination of the Tank and HM 
endorsements. (Tests for Tank and HM endorsements) 

RESTRICTIONS 
• L - Not valid for vehicle equipped with air brakes. 
(Written and drive tests required to obtain air brake 
validation.) 
• 8 - Class A license, but only valid for driving Class B 
passenger vehicles. 
• 9 - Class A or B license, but only valid for driving Class 
C passenger vehicles. 
• 3 - The Commercial Driver's Instruction Permit allows 
a person to drive any commercial motor vehicle as long 
as the person occupying the seat beside the driver has 
the correct class, endorsements and restrictions for the 
vehicle being driven. The permit is valid for six months 
and it may only be renewed once in a two-year period. 
The CDL general knowledge test is required if you 
currently hold a non-CDL license. A 3 restriction can be 
shown on any class license. 

A person may obtain the CDL class license he/she desires 
and still carry a "3" restriction on his/her license because the 
six-month term of the instruction permit has not expired. 
The license validity would be determined by checking the 
current class, endorsements and restrictions other than the 
3 restriction. After the permit expires, as indicated on the 
restriction supplement, a duplicate license may be issued 
dropping the 3 restriction. 

License Fees 
BASE COL 
2-yr . ... ....... ......................................... ... ............ ....... . $16.00 
4-yr .............................................................. ..... ....... . $32.00 

ENDORSEMENTS 
Air Brakes (drop L restriction) ... ................. ............. . $10.00 
Passenger - P ................... .... ...................... .... .. ... .... $10.00 
HM- H ..... ........ .. ...... ... ..... ........................... .... ............ $5.00 
Doubles/Triples - T ... ...... .. ................... ... ..... .. ............. $5.00 
Tank - N ...................... ....... .... ..... ............................... $5.00 
Tank & HM - X (paid for separately) 

Except for HM, endorsement and restriction fees are not 
charged again unless the CDL becomes invalid. 



Restricted CDL 
A Restricted CDL will be issued to "suppliers or employees of 
suppliers of agricultural inputs" which are defined as "suppli­
ers or applicators of agricultural chemicals, fertilizer, seed or 
animal feeds." The license wilfbe issued for Class B or Class 
C at the option of the licensee, but not as a Class A. The 
Restricted CDL will be valid for commercial motor vehicles 
requiring tanker, air brake and hazardous materials endorse­
ments/restrictions, but no CDL written or driving tests will be 
required, nor will endorsement fees be charged and no CDL 
endorsements/restrictions will show on the license. The 
Restricted CDL holders may operate between the place of 
business ancf the farm currently being serviced, but not to 
exceed 150 miles from the place of business. The Restricted 
CDL will be valid for up to 180 days per calendar year, but 
specific validation periods will be shown on the license 
restriction supplement. The periods of validity, March 15 to 
June 30 and October 4 to December 14, are set by law. The 
Restricted CDL must be validated before each period. The 
applicant may revalidate up to 30 days before the beginning 
of each period. 

The only hazardous materials allowed to be carried are: 
• Liquid fertilizers, such as anhydrous ammonia, in quan­
tities of 3,000 gallons or less; and 
• Solid fertilizers, such as ammonium nitrate, provided 
they are not mixed with any organic substance. 

To obtain the Restricted CDL, a person must have two years 
of unaccompanied driving experience, not including Moped, 
School License or Minor Restricted License. The applicant 
must have a good driving record during the most recent two 
years. A good driving record is defined as: 

• No multiple licenses; 
• No license withdrawals (suspension, revocation, etc.) 
of ANY kind; 
• No convictions for driving under the influence of alcohol 
or drugs; 
• No· convictions for committing any felony involving a 
motor vehicle; 
• No convictions for speeding 15 mph or more over the 
posted limit; 
• No convictions for reckless driving; 
• No convictions for improper or erratic lane changes; 
• No convictions for following to closely; 
• No convictions for accident-related traffic law viola­
tions; and 
• No record of at-fault accidents. 

The Restricted CDL will cost either $16 for two years or $32 
for four years, at the applicant's option. Each time the person 
comes in to update the validation period there will be a $1.00 
charge and a complete search of the applicant's driving 
record. 

When the driver is not operating a commercial motor vehicle, 
he/she can only drive the types of vehicles he/she was valid 
for before the Restricted CDL was issued. That license type 
will be indicated on the restriction supplement. 

Who is Exempt From CDL in Iowa 
Fire Fighters - A volunteer or paid fire fighter while operating 
a fire vehicle to preserve life or property or while executing 
related governmental functions. 
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Military-Active duty military personnel while operating equip­
ment owned or operated by the Department of Defense. 

Recreational Vehicle - A person operating a recreational 
vehicle for personal or family use or a person operating a 
vehicle with less than 26,001 GVWR towing a travel trailer or 
fifth wheel trailer for personal or family use. 

Farmers - A farmer or a person working for a farmer while 
operating a commercial vehicle owned by the farmer within 
150 air miles of the farmer's farm to transport the farmer's 
own agricultural products, farm machinery or farm supplies to 
or from the farm. This also applies to farmers who are 
exchanging services. 

Tickets/Violations 
Federal regulations require that Iowa licensed commercial 
drivers must report ALL violations (except parking violations) 
to their employers within 30 days of conviction, whether the 
driver was operating a commercial or non-commercial ve­
hicle. The drivers must also notify the Office of Driver 
Services, Iowa Department of Transportation, Park Fair Mall, 
P.O. Box 9204, Des Moines, IA 50306-9204 of any out-of­
state violations received, (except parking violations), in com­
mercial or non-commercial vehicles. Unemployed drivers 
would notify the Office of Driver Services of all violations 
(except parking violations). Information required in this 
notification includes: date, location (town and state), driver's 
name, license number, driver signature, nature of violation, 
and type of vehicle operated. Individual drivers should 
determine if the requirements found in sections 383.31 and 
391.27 of the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations apply 
to them. 

Disqualifications 
There are certain offenses that will cause the commercial 
driver to lose the commercial part of the driving privilege but 
still retain the non-commercial privilege. All these offenses 
must happen in a commercial motor vehicle to count toward 
disqualification. 

The following offenses would lead to disqualification of the 
CDL privileges for one year, or three years if they happen in 
a vehicle carrying hazardous materials requiring placarding: 

• Operating a commercial motor vehicle under the influ­
ence of drugs or alcohol; 
• Operating a commercial motor vehicle with a 0.04% 
blood alcohol concentration (SAC); 
• Refusal to submit to a chemical test; 
• Failure to stop and render aid at the scene of an accident 
involving the person's vehicle; or 
• A felony or aggravated misdemeanor involving the use 
of a commercial motor vehicle other than an offense 
involving the manufacturing or distribution of a controlled 
substance. 

A person is disqualified for life for two separate convictions of 
the above offenses. 

A person is disqualified for life for conviction of using a 
commercial motor vehicle in the commission of a felony or 
aggravated misdemeanor involving the manufacturing, distri­
bution or dispensing of a controlled substance. 



A person convicted of any two of the following offenses while 
operating a CMV within a three-year period will be disqualified 
for 60 days, or 120 days for three offenses within a three-year 
period: 

• Speeding 15 mph or more over the posted limit; 
• Reckless driving; 
• Violation of any traffic law in conjunction with a fatal 
accident; , 
• Operating a commercial motor vehicle when not issued 
a motor vehicle license valid for the vehicle being oper­
ated; 
• Operating a commercial motor vehicle while disquali­
fied; 
• Operating a commercial motor vehicle without a valid 
license in possession; 
• Following another motor vehicle too closely; or 
• Improper lane changes. 

A person convicted of violating an out-of-service order will be 
disqualified for: 

• 90 days for the first conviction; 
• 1 year for the first conviction while transportating HM 
requiring placarding or while operating a commercial 
motor vehicle transportating more than 15 passengers, 
including the driver; 
• 1 year for the second conviction for separate incidents 
in 10 years; 
• 3-5 years for the second or subsequent conviction while 
operating a vehicle requiring HM or passenger endorse­
ment; 
• 3-5 years for third or subsequent conviction for separate 
incidents in 1 O years. 

A person's commercial privilege is disqualified when the 
driver's non-commercial privilege is withdrawn (suspended, 
revoked, etc.). 

When only the commercial privilege is disqualified, the per­
son may obtain a non-commercial license for the period of the 
disqualification. 

Iowa law does not allow ignition interlock devices on commer­
cial motor vehicles. 

Once a person chooses to carry a non-commercial license, all 
written and driving tests will be required to regain the com­
mercial privileges. 

OWi - Operating While 
Intoxicated or Drugged 
In addition to the OWi laws that apply to all drivers in Iowa, 
there are special laws that apply to people holding CD Ls while 
driving commercial motor vehicles. These are explained in 
the "Disqualifications" section of this booklet. 

Also Iowa has adopted federal regulations which prohibit: 
• Consuming alcohol within four hours of going on duty; 
or 
• Consuming alcohol while on duty or being under the 
influence or having any measured alcohol concentration 
or any detected presence of alcohol while on duty. 
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If a driver is found in violation, he/she will immediately be 
placed out of service for 24 hours. 

Iowa law includes an Implied Consent Law. Under this law, 
any peace officer can ask you to submit to a breath test, urine 
test or blood test if the officer feels you may be driving under 
the influence of alcohol or drugs. 

If you take the test and fail or refuse to take the test, your 
license can be taken away on the spot! In either of these 
cases, the officer will issue you an immediate notice of 
revocation/disqualification and a 20-day temporary license. 

If the tests indicate a blood alcohol content (BAC) of .1 O or 
more, you will be issued an immediate notice of revocation 
and a 20-day temporary license. There is a 48-hour jail 
sentence that is mandatory for your first OWi conviction. For 
a second conviction there is a 7-day mandatory jail sentence. 

If you have a BAC of .1 O or more you will lose your license for 
either six months or one year, depending on your prior record. 

If you refuse to take a chemical test you may lose your license 
for even longer. If it is your first revocation, you will lose your 
license for eight months. If you have had other revocations 
for related offenses, the revocation is for 1 ½ years. If you are 
convicted of OWi and have not had your license revoked 
under the implied consent law, you will lose your license for 
180 days or one year, depending on your prior record. 

A conviction by the court may result in jail, a fine, OWi school, 
an alcoholism or drug treatment program, or other penalty. 
This is in addition to the revocation of your driving privileges. 

If the court says you must go to the 12-hour drinking driver 
school, you must pay for the course. The fee is paid to the 
area college giving the class. The school will not reduce the 
time your license is revoked. 

Victim Reparation 
If your license is revoked for refusing to submit to a chemical 
test for OWi, having an alcohol concentration of .1 O or 
greater, or a conviction of operating while intoxicated or 
drugged, you will have to pay a $200 civil penalty in addition 
to other reinstatement fees. This money is used to help 
compensate victims of drunk drivers. 

Open Container Law 
Iowa law and federal safety regulations prevent the driver of 
any commercial vehicle from having opened or UNOPENED 
alcohol in the vehicle. Penalty for violation is a fine and 24 
hours out of service. 

It is illegal in Iowa to drive with an open container of beer or 
any other alcoholic beverage if the open container is in the 
passenger compartment of a non-commercial vehicle and if 
this open beverage container is within reach of the driver. The 
penalty for violating this open container law can be a $100 fine 
or 30 days in jail. 



Iowa Driver Licensing Requirements for Some Common Truck Configurations 

Towed Vehicle GVWR GCWR License Class 
Power Unit GVWR 

L .. • than 10,001 lbs. Over 10,000 lbs. Less then 26,001 lbs. Over 26,00011>1-

Lau than 16,001 lbe. No towed vehicle "C" Non-commercial 

leN than 115,001 Iba • X X "C" Non-commercial ...... Leu than 16,001 lbe. X X "C" Non-commercial 

:aiil:iwi 16,001 to 25,000 lbl. 

~ 16,001to26,000lbs. X 

16,001 to 215,000 Iba 

Over 26,000 Iba 

,.. "Gross Vehicle Weight Rating" (GVWR) means the weight specified by the manufacturer as the loaded weight of a single vehicle. 
,.. "Gross Combination Weight Rating" (GCWR) means the combined weights specified by the manufacturer as the loaded weight of each vehicle in a 

combination of vehicles. 
,.. "CDL" means Commercial Drive~s License. 

Towed vehicle affects license class 

Iowa Driver Licensing Requirements for Some Common Passenger Vehicles 

Typical Seating Driver Status GVWR 

Vehicle Capacity Volunteer Paid Less than 26,001 lbs. ova, 26,000 lbs. 

- Lesa than 16 X X 

- Less than 16 X X 

~ Less than 16 X X 

- JM.-idieap Equippld-1 0,000 lbt. GVWR) 

Less than 16 X X X .. Less than 16 X X 

.-lllliii1II 16ormore X X X 

i1lllllil 16 or more X X X 

11111 iii 11 I I 16or more X X X 

Ulilil l'I I I 16or more X X X 

" I I ii• p 16ormore X X X 

,.. "Seating Capacity" includes the driver 
,.. "Gross Vehicle Weight Rating" (GVWR) means the weight specified by the manufacturer as the loaded weight. 
,.. "COL" means Commercial Drive~s License - Passenger Endorsement Required 

License Class 

"C" Non-commercial 

"D" Non-commercial 

"D" Non-commercial 

"C"CDL 

"D" Non-commercial 

"C"CDL 

"B"CDL 

"C"CDL 

"B"CDL 

"B"CDL 

A class "C" non-commercial license is the basic operator's license required to drive a passenger car, pickup, small van, etc. 

For additional information, call 1-800-532-1121 
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Iowa Operator Licensing 
Typical Tow Truck Configurations 

Tow Truck Alone Vehicle GVWR 

/:a.._ Iowa Department 
._.-, of Transportation 

License Class 

... Less than 16,001 pounds "C" Non-commercial 

Example 1 

~ 16,001 to 26,000 pounds "D" Non-commercial 

Example 2 

-- over 26,000 pounds "B" CDL 

Example 3 

Tow Truck Towed Vehicle GVWR GCWR License Class 

Example Less than 10,001 lbs. Over 10,000 lbs. Less than 26,001 lbs. Over 26,000 lbs. 

1 X X "C" Non-commercial 

1 X X "C" Non-commercial 

1 X X "A" CDL 

2 X X "D" Non-commercial 

2 X X "A" CDL 

3 X X "B" CDL 

3 X X "A" CDL 

Notes: Commercial Driver's License (CDL) endorsements and restrictions apply to "tow truck alone" operation at all times. 

When the towing operation is an emergency "first move" from the site of a highway malfunction or accident to the nearest 
appropriate repair facility, th.en no CDL endorsements apply to the towed vehicle. 

When the towing operation is a "subsequent move" from one repair or disposal facility to another, then endorsements to the 
vehicle being towed are required. Exception: A tow truck operator need not possess a passenger endorsement to tow a 
passenger commercial motor vehicle. 

"Gross Vehicle Weight Rating" (GVWR) means the weight specified by the manufacturer as the loaded weight of a single vehicle. 
"Gross Combination Weight Rating" (GCWR) means the combined weights specified by the manufacturer as the loaded weight of each vehicle in a combination 
of vehicles. 
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Attention Chauffeurs : 

Iowa law requires the following drivers to possess a class 
"D" (chauffeur's) license unless they possess a Com­
mercial Driver's License valid for the vehicle when: 

,. 

• transporting 15 or fewer persons (including driver) for 
wages, compensation or hire; 

• operating a farm truck-tractor or tractor-trailer within 150 
air miles of the farm and while transporting farm products 
to or from that farm; 

• operating a single vehicle with a gross vehicle weight 
rating (GVWR) specified by the manufacturer of 16,001-
26,000 pounds, except when the operation by the owner 
or operator is occasional and merely incidental to the 
owner or operator's principal business. 

Persons exempt from class "D" (chauffeur's) license 
requirements are: 
• military personnel while on active duty and while oper­

ating military vehicles; 
• a farmer or farmer's hired help while operating a truck, 

other than a truck-tractor, owned by the farmer and used 
to transport the farmer's own products or property; 

• a person operating a farm tractor or implement of 
husbandry to or from the home farm to any adjacent or 
nearby land; 

• a volunteer firefighter or volunteer ambulance driver 
while operating a fire, ambulance or rescue vehicle; 

• a Department of Corrections or a Department of Human 
Services employee transporting persons in an automo­
bile. 

The class "D" (chauffeur's) license will have an endorse­
ment on the license according to the type of vehicle in which 
the test was taken. 

Endorsements: 
1. Truck-tractor semitrailer combination. (Also valid for 

endorsements "2" & "3"). 
2. Vehicle with GVWR 16,001 or more pounds (not to 

exceed 26,000 pounds) , not valid for truck-tractor 
semitrailer combination. (Also valid for endorsement 
"3"). 

3. Passenger vehicle designed to carry 15 or fewer per­
sons, including the driver. 

A class "D" license is also valid to operate a private 
passenger car or other vehicles, except a motorcycle or 
a vehicle requiring specific licensing to operate. 

Some Examples of Vehicles Requiring a Class "D" License 

Farm semi operated by 
persons engaged in 
their own farming op­
erations. 

16,001- 26,000 pound 
GVWR trucks 

Passenger vehicles 
and school buses with 
seating capacity of 15 
or fewer (including 
driver) 

Class "D" license fees: $16 - 2 years/ $32 - 4 years (initial and renewal) 

The chauffeur's license is NOT valid as a Commercial Driver's License 
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CDL skill/driving test sites on an as available basis. 
Contact the local driver license station for times. 

Town Day Town Day 

Algona ............. ... .... ............. .... ,, ..................................... Saturday Indianola ...................................................... ....... ........... Tuesday 
Ames ............................................................... Tuesday/Saturday Iowa City .. .... ......................... .. ........... ........... . Tuesday-Saturday 
Atlantic ............................ ........ ... .............. .......... Monday - Friday Iowa Falls .. ..... ................................... .. .. ... ....... ...... .. .... ... Tuesday 
Audubon ... .. ... .......... ..... .. .. .... .. ..... .... ........... .. ....... ... ... .... Thursday Keokuk ....................... ........................................................ Friday 
Belle Plaine ................. .. ... ...................... ... .. .......... ............. Friday Knoxville .................................................................... Wednesday 
Belmond ............................................................................. Friday LeMars ............................................................................... Friday 
Bloomfield .......................................................................... Friday Manchester ........ ......... ... ....... ....... ...................... Friday/Saturday 
Boone ..... ......................... .. .... ..... ....... ............. .. ............. Thursday Marshalltown ....... .. ............................... ....... Thursday/Friday/Sat 
Burlington ............... ..... ..... ........ ....... .... Tuesday/Wednesday/Sat Mason City ................ ................. .. ... ... ........... Tuesday/Friday/Sat 
Carroll ............................. ......... .. .. ..... .. .... .. ....... .. Friday/Saturday Mt. Pleasant .................................................................. Thursday 
Cedar Rapids .............. ..... , .............................. Monday-Saturday Muscatine ........... ..... ...... ........... .. ..... .. . Tuesday/Wednesday/Sat 
Centerville .................... ..... ............ ...... ..... ... .. .... ............ Thursday Nevada ......... .... ... .. ....... ................ ........... ........................... Friday 
Charles City .... ..... ...... .. ................. ...... .. .. .. ..... ... ........ Wednesday New Hampton ................................................................ Saturday 
Cherokee ..................... .. ....... .................. .... ............... .. . Thursday Newton ............ ....... ...................... .............. Tuesday/Wednesday 
Clarion .. .......... ... ..... ... .................... ...... ...... .. ............ .. ... .. .... Friday Northwood .. ...... ............... ...................... ....... Alternate Thursdays 
Clear Lake ....... .. ... .. .......... .... .. ... ............ ... .......................... Friday Oelwein .............................................................................. Friday 
Clinton ......... ... ... .................... ........................ Tuesday/Friday/Sat Onawa ....... ................................................................ Wednesday 
Council Bluffs .................................................. Monday-Saturday Osage ......... ..... .. .... ... ... .. ................ .... ... .... ....... ......... Wednesday 
Cresco .................................................................. ..... ... . Thursday Osceola ............................................ .............................. Tuesday 
Creston .......................................................................... Saturday Oskaloosa .................... ..... ........ ..... ................. Tuesday/Saturday 
Davenport ............ .... .. ... ... ... .. .......................... Monday-Saturday Ottumwa ............................................. Tuesday/Wednesday/Sat 
Decorah ......................................................................... Tuesday Pella ......................... ... ..................................... Friday (1st & 3rd) 
Denison ..... ... ... .. .......... ........... ......... .. ............................. Tuesday Perry ............................. .. .......... ....... .. ... ... ........ ......... Wednesday 
Des Moines-Park Fair Mall ............ ....... ...... .... Monday-Saturday Pocahontas ...... .. ........... ................................................ Thursday 

(Second & Euclid) Red Oak ............ ................... ..... .... .... .. ... ..... ....... .. Monday-Friday 
DeWitt ........ ........... ........ ... .. .. ............... .. .... ..... .. .. ... .... Wednesday Rock Rapids ................................................................. . Thursday 
Dubuque .. ..... ........ ..................... .. ..... .. ... .. ............ Monday-Friday Sac City ... ............ .. ......................................................... Tuesday 
Dyersville ..... .... .... ........... ..... .... ................................. Wednesday Sheldon .......................................................................... Saturday 
Eagle Grove ........ ... .. ..... ... ............... ............. .. ... ................. Friday Shenandoah .............................................................. Wednesday 
Emmetsburg ..... ... ...... .......... ... .. ............... ...... ....... ......... Tuesday Sibley .. ....... .. .... ........................... ............ Wednesday (1st & 3rd) 
Estherville ............ .... .................. .. ............ ............ ..... Wednesday Sioux Center ........ , ........... .............. .. .... ........ ......... Tuesday (2nd) 
Fairfield ..... .. ... ......... ..................... .. .. .. .. ... .. .. ... ... ..... .... ... Thursday Sioux City .......... .. ...... .................... ................. Tuesday-Saturday 
Forest City ... ..... ...... .................... ... ... ... .. .. .. .. ............. Wednesday Spencer ....... ... ... ..................................... ........................ Tuesday 
Fort Dodge ............ ..... ... .. .. ..... .. ...... .. .... .. .... ... Tuesday/Friday/Sat Spirit Lake ... .. ............................ ... .. .. .. .. ................ ... ...... ..... Friday 
Fort Madison ................................................................. Thursday Storm Lake ............. ....... .. ................ .. ............. Tuesday/Saturday 
Glenwood ........... ....... .......... ... ..... .. ... ...... ............ .. Monday-Friday Toledo ........................................................................... Thursday 
Grinnell .. ...... ... .......... .................. ........... .. .. .... ....... .. ... Wednesday 
Hampton ............... .. ... ......... ........... .. ..... ..... ....... .... ......... Saturday 

Washington .......................... ... .. ................................ Wednesday 
Waterloo .. .... ...... ...... .. .. .................... .. ................... Monday-Friday 

Harlan ........ ... ......... ................ ...................... .. .... ........ .... Saturday Webster City .. .. ......... ........... ........ .... .. ... ....... .. ..... .. ........ Thursday 
Humboldt ... .. .... .... .. ........... ................ .. ................... .... Wednesday West Union ... ...... .. ...... .. ............................................. .... Saturday 
Ida Grove ................................................ ..... ... .. ..... ... Wednesday Winterset ..................... ... ........................................... Wednesday 
Independence ..................... .......... ... ...... ............... .. ...... . Tuesday 

~I& Iowa Department 
~'l of Transportation 

Driver Services telephone numbers: 
1-800-532-1121 
515-244-9124 

Motor Vehicle Enforcement telephone numbers: 
Commercial Vehicle Information 1-800-925-6469 

Motor Carrier Services 515-237-3264 
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