The Economic Base of NIAD prepared by Eber Eldridge, May 1964

(1964) The Economic Base of NIAD prepared by Eber Eldridge, May 1964. Iowa State University Extension


File Size:33MB


NIAD is the abbreviated name for North Iowa Area Development, a voluntary association of representatives from a multi- county area organized for social and economic development purposes. NIAD includes all of seven counties Winnebago, Worth, Mitchell, Hancock, Cerro Gordo, Floyd and Franklin and the northeast portion of Wright County and the northwest portion of Butler County. Rapid changes are taking place in. This economic base study attempts to provide answers about the forces of change in NIAD. The study was requested by the NIAD executive committee and conducted by the Iowa State University Cooperative Extension Service. It is hoped this report will assist the NIAD committees in achieving their stated objectives.

Item Type: Departmental Report
Keywords: Economy, NIAD, counties, North Iowa Area Development
Subjects: Business and industry > Economic development
Social issues and programs
ID Code: 48019
Deposited By: Margaret Barr
Deposited On: 27 Feb 2024 18:21
Last Modified: 27 Feb 2024 18:21