



Fertilizer Due Dates Guide

The Commercial Feed and Fertilizer Bureau administers the Iowa Commercial Fertilizer Law. The bureau regulates the manufacturing and the distribution of all Commercial Fertilizer in Iowa.

Commercial Fertilizer License

- Every Fertilizer License expires on June 30, of even numbered years
- The system opens renewals June 1st, of even numbered years
- \$20 Fee per license

Small Package

Label Renewal

- Labels expire annually on June 30st
- The system opens renewals June 1st
- \$100 Fee per Product

New Labels

- Can be entered at any time throughout the year prior to selling
- If entered in June it will count towards the following years registration
- \$100 Fee per Product

Fertilizer Tonnage Report and Inspection Fee

Period 1 January – June

- Opens on June 1st
- Last day without late fee August 10th
- License goes into Suspended status on August 11th until Tonnage is reported and fee paid
- \$0.17 per Ton
- Late Fee \$50 or 10% whichever is greater

Period 2 July – December

- Opens December 1st
- Last day without late fee February 10th
- License goes into Suspended status on February 11th until Tonnage is reported and fee paid
- \$0.17 per Ton
- Late Fee \$50 or 10% whichever is greater

Contact Information

Lloyd Krutzfeldt, Fertilizer Administrator lloyd.krutzfeldt@iowaagriculture.gov 515-975-7183 April Goode, Administrative Assistant april.goode@iowaagriculture.gov 515-281-8597 Iowa's Online Portal https://iowadeptag.force.com/