DNR Annual Report of the Fiscal Year 1987, 1987

(1987) DNR Annual Report of the Fiscal Year 1987, 1987. Natural Resources, Department of


File Size:23MB


f Iowa state government reorganization, four agencies were merged in July 1986 to form the new Department of Natural Resources (DNR), resulting in a savings of 40 positions and more than $600,000 in annual budget. These agencies (and the year in which they were created) were: Geological Survey (1892), Conservation Commission (1935), Energy Policy Council (1974), and Water, Air and Waste Management (1981). The organizational chart on the following page shows the structure of the DNR with seven divisions and 22 bureaus.

Item Type: Departmental Report
Keywords: annual report, Natural Resources
Subjects: Laws and regulations > Environmental laws and regulations
Natural resources and environment
State government
ID Code: 42897
Deposited By: Margaret Barr
Deposited On: 13 Feb 2023 15:47
Last Modified: 13 Feb 2023 15:47
URI: https://publications.iowa.gov/id/eprint/42897