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WHAT’S NEW FOR 2005
� A $1 Help Us Stop Hunger (HUSH) fee is added

to every deer license. See p. 30.
� The definition of antlerless deer has changed. See

below.
� Eligibility for landowner deer licenses has

changed, as well as the penalties for obtaining
them illegally. See p. 7.
� The number of reduced fee licenses available to

landowners and tenants has increased. See p. 23.
� A new antlerless-deer only season will be held

Nov. 25 - 27. See p. 22.
� The January Antlerless-deer only season will be

extended in southern Iowa for 7 days. Centerfire
rifles wil be allowed during the extension. See p.
21.

License Requirements and Fees
See p. 6 for eligibility requirements for resident
Hunting Licenses.
See p. 6 for required licenses.
See p. 5 for license fees.

A deer hunter may not carry a deer hunting license
or transportation tag issued to another hunter.

2005 DEER HUNTING INFORMATION

LICENSE TYPES
Resident hunters may obtain the following types of
deer licenses:

Paid Any-deer Licenses are valid statewide in
the season selected by the hunter at the time the
license is purchased.  Any-deer licenses are valid for
taking deer of either sex.  An individual may have
one Any-deer license for the Bow Season and one
Any-deer license for one of the following seasons:
Youth/Disabled, Early Muzzleloader, Late
Muzzleloader, Shotgun Season 1, or Shotgun
Season 2.

Exceptions:
� Youth/Disabled Season hunters see p. 22.
� There is a quota of 7,500 Early Muzzleloader

Season licenses. These are sold first come first
served until the quota is filled or until the last day
of the Early Muzzleloader Season.

Paid Antlerless-only Licenses are valid for
taking only antlerless deer and only in the county and
season selected by the hunter at the time the license
is purchased. An antlerless deer is a deer with no
forked antler.  Quotas for Antlerless-only licenses
are established for each county to direct the
additional harvest of does to areas with the greatest
number of deer.  The quota is the maximum number

2005 Deer License Purchase Deadlines and Season Dates
Season Purchase Dates Season Dates
Youth Season Aug. 15 - Oct. 2 Sept. 17 - Oct. 2
Disabled Hunter Season1 Aug. 15 - Oct. 2 Sept. 17 - Oct. 2
Archery Season

Early Split Aug. 15 - Jan. 10, 2006 Oct. 1 - Dec. 2
Late Split Dec. 19 - Jan. 10, 2006

Early Muzzleloader2 Aug. 15 - Oct. 23 Oct. 15 - 23
Late Muzzleloader Aug. 15 - Jan. 10, 2006 Dec. 19 - Jan. 10, 2006
Shotgun

Season 1 Aug. 15 - Dec. 7 Dec. 3 - 7
Season 2 Aug. 15 - Dec. 18 Dec. 10 - 18

November Antlerless Season3 Nov. 12 - 27 Nov. 25 - 27
January Antlerless Season3 Aug. 15 - Jan. 22, 2006 Jan. 11 - Jan. 22, 2006

Extension in Southern Iowa (see p. 21)3 Aug. 15 - Jan. 29, 2006 Jan. 23 - Jan. 29, 2006
Nonresident Holiday Season 4,5 Dec. 15 - Jan. 2, 2006 Dec. 24 - Jan. 2, 2006
1 Purchase at DNR district or central office only (p. 3)      2 Purchase until quota (7,500) is reached
3 Purchase until county antlerless quota is reached    4 Purchase until nonresident antlerless quota is reached
5 See p. 25 for nonresident deer zone map
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of Antlerless-only licenses that will be sold for each
county for all deer seasons.  Licenses are sold first
come first served until the quota is reached.

Antlerless-only licenses are available in most
seasons.  In the two following antlerless-only
seasons, no antlered deer may be harvested; hunters
may take only does to reduce the size of the deer
herd:

 NEW - A 3-day Antlerless-only deer
season will be held beginning the Friday after
Thanksgiving. Hunters may participate regardless of
any other deer licenses that have been purchased.
Shotguns, muzzleloaders, handguns and bows may
be used.  The regular bow season will remain open
during this season.

The January Antlerless-only season will be
open statewide from January 11- 22.  Hunters may
participate regardless of any other deer licenses that
have been purchased. Shotguns, muzzleloaders,

handguns and bows may be used during the
statewide segment.

NEW - The January Antlerless-only season
will be extended for 7 days from Jan. 23 - 29,
2006, in the following counties in southern Iowa:
Mills, Fremont, Montgomery, Page, Adams, Taylor,
Union, Ringgold, Clarke, Decatur, Lucas, Wayne,
Monroe, Appanoose, Wapello, Davis, Jefferson,
Van Buren, Henry, Lee, Des Moines.  Hunters with
an unfilled January Antlerless-only that is valid in one
of the above counties may participate during the
extended period. Center-fire rifles, as described on
p. 24, will be allowed along with bows, shotguns,
muzzleloaders and handguns.

Hunters may purchase multiple Antlerless-only
licenses in some seasons and season combinations
subject to the following restrictions:
� Beginning August 15, hunters may purchase a

total of 3 Antlerless-only licenses in one or a

2005 Antlerless Quotas For Resident Hunters

RESIDENTS ONLY: All counties will be open during the January Antlerless-only Season
�Antlerless licenses will again be available for all deer seasons in 2005 � The

January Antlerless-only Season has been extended to Jan. 29, 2006, in
southern Iowa (see shaded counties on map)
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combination of the following seasons: Disabled
Hunter, Bow, Early Muzzleloader, Late
Muzzleloader, Shotgun 1 or Shotgun 2, and up to
3 Antlerless-only licenses for the January
Antlerless-only Season.
� Beginning October 1, an unlimited number of

Antlerless-only licenses may be purchased for
these seasons until county quotas are reached.
� Beginning November 12, hunters may purchase

an unlimited number of Antlerless-only licenses for
the November Antlerless-only Season.

Allowable Combinations of Any-deer and
Antlerless-only Licenses

A hunter’s selection of season for an Any-
deer License will affect the seasons in which
Antlerless-only licenses may be purchased.  The
chart on p. 26 - 27 explains the combinations of
paid licenses that may be purchased.

BONUS DEER HUNTS
Youth Deer Season.  Iowa residents that

are ages 12 through 15 are eligible for the Youth
Season subject to the following restrictions:
� Youth hunters must have reached their 12th

birthday but not reached their 16th birthday on the
day they obtain the license.
� The  youth must provide proof of having passed a

hunter education course sponsored by a state
wildlife agency when obtaining the license.
�While hunting, youth hunters must be under the

direct supervision of an adult mentor who has a
valid Hunting License and has paid the Habitat
Fee, if the adult is normally required to have them
to hunt. Only one youth hunter per adult mentor.
� The youth hunter and mentor must comply with

the blaze orange clothing requirements and all
other deer hunting regulations that are in effect
during the regular deer seasons.

Youth licenses are Any-deer licenses valid
statewide for taking one deer of either sex.  Youth
hunters may hunt with a bow, shotgun or
muzzleloader as defined on p. 23.  Youth hunters
may also obtain one Any-deer License for Bow,
Early Muzzleloader (subject to quota), Late
Muzzleloader, Shotgun 1 or Shotgun 2 seasons and

Antlerless-only licenses like any other hunter.  See
the chart on p. 26 - 27.

A youth who resides with and is a member of
the family of a landowner or tenant who is eligible
for a Landowner-Tenant Deer License may obtain a
Landowner-Tenant License for the Youth Season.
The Landowner-Tenant Youth License will count as
the one Landowner-Tenant Any-deer License the
landowner or tenant family is entitled for all deer
seasons.

Severely Disabled Hunter. Persons classi-
fied as severely disabled as defined in Iowa Code
section 321L.1(8) may hunt during the Youth and
Disabled Hunter Season.  Severely disabled hunters
may hunt with a bow, muzzleloader, shotgun, or
handgun (if eligible) as defined on p. 23.

Disabled Hunter licenses are Any-deer  li-
censes valid statewide for taking deer of either sex.
This license will be the one paid Any-deer License
valid for a firearm season that the individual may
purchase.  Persons with this license may also
purchase one Any-deer License for the Bow Season
and multiple Antlerless-only licenses for the Disabled
Hunter and Bow seasons (see Paid Antlerless-only
licenses on p. 20).

Applications for special licenses for this season
may be obtained from the DNR’s website at
www.iowadnr.com (click on 2005-06 Deer Hunting
Season Dates), or by calling 515-281-5918, or by
going to the DNR central office in Des Moines or
one of the district offices across the state (see p. 3).
Nonresidents must obtain their license during the
regular nonresident application period in May.

Deer Population Management Zones.
Deer population management zones have been

established to reduce high deer numbers in areas
where traditional hunting seasons cannot be held -
chiefly urban areas and state and county parks.
Most licenses are Antlerless-only.  Licenses for
these hunts will not count in determining the number
of licenses an individual may have, or against the
county quota for Antlerless-only licenses.  Licenses
cost the same as regular deer season licenses.

These management zones have individual
license quotas and may have different season dates,
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license restrictions, and firearm proficiency require-
ments.  For more information, consult the chart on p.
28 - 30 .

Educational Deer Hunts.  Some of the deer
population management zone hunts are designed to
educate young deer hunters in proper hunting and
safety practices and to hunt in an ethical manner.
These hunts are designated as “Youth Only” on the
table on p. 28 - 30.  Contact the hunt location for
more information.

REDUCED FEE LICENSES FOR
LANDOWNERS AND TENANTS

Reduced-fee deer licenses are available to
qualifying landowners and tenants or their eligible
family members.  See p. 8 to determine who is
eligible.   These licenses are valid only on the farm
unit of the landowner or tenant.  Hunters obtaining
these licenses may purchase all of the paid deer
licenses otherwise available to other hunters.

Landowner-Tenant Any-deer licenses will
be valid for taking deer of either sex during the
season selected at the time the license is purchased.
The license may be for any season except the Novem-
ber and January Antlerless-only seasons. Landowner-
Tenant Any-deer licenses for the shotgun seasons will
be valid in both shotgun seasons. Only 1 deer may be
tagged.

Landowner-Tenant Antlerless-only licenses
will be available to hunters that have obtained a
Landowner-Tenant Any-deer license.  Landowner-
Tenant Antlerless-only licenses will be valid for taking

only antlerless deer. An antlerless deer is a deer
with no visible forked antler.  One Landowner-
Tenant Antlerless-only License may be selected for any
season.  A second Landowner-Tenant Antlerless-only
License may be selected for the January Antlerless-only
Season.

Reduced-fee Antlerless-only Licenses for any
season are available to hunters who have already
obtained a Landowner-Tenant Any-deer License.
These licenses cost $12 each.  A total of 2 may be
purchased.

SPECIAL HUNTING REGULATIONS THAT
APPLY TO DEER HUNTING

See p. 12 - 14 for general hunting regulations that
may also apply to deer hunters.

Shooting Hours
Shooting hours for all deer seasons are one-

half hour before sunrise to one-half hour after sunset.

LEGAL WEAPONS
Archery: Longbows, recurve bows, and

compound bows shooting broadhead arrows are
permitted.  No explosive or chemical devices may be
attached to the arrow or broadhead.  There are no
minimum draw weights for bows or minimum diameter
for broadheads.  Arrows must be at least 18 inches
long.

Crossbows are not legal except that a physically
disabled person incapable of shooting a bow, as
defined on p. 12, may obtain a permit from the DNR to
use a crossbow.  Applications are available at

WEAPONS LEGAL BY SEASON

SEASON Archery Muzzleloader Handgun Shotgun Center-fire Rifle
Youth/Disabled X X X1 X
Bow X
Early Muzzleloader X X2

Late Muzzleloader X X X
Shotgun 1 X X X
Shotgun 2 X X X
Nov. Antlerless-only X X X X
Jan. Antlerless-only X X X X
Jan. Antlerless-only Extension X X X X X
1 Only disabled hunters that are otherwise eligible may use a handgun.
2 Muzzleloading pistols only.
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www.iowadnr.com under Licenses, by visiting the
DNR central office or any of the district offices (p. 3),
or by calling the DNR at 1-515-281-5918.

Shotguns: 10-, 12-, 16-, and 20-gauge
shotguns shooting single slugs only.

Muzzleloaders: Flintlock or percussion cap
muzzleloading rifles or muskets between .44 and
.775 caliber shooting single projectiles;
muzzleloading pistols .44 caliber or larger with a
minimum barrel length of 4 inches and no shoulder
stock or long barrel modifications.  There are no
restrictions on in-line or disk-type muzzleloaders.
Riflescopes may also be used.

Handguns: Center-fire handguns .357 caliber
or larger, shooting straight wall ammunition with
expanding-type bullet. Minimum barrel length for all
handguns is 4 inches. No shoulder stock or long
barrel modifications are allowed.

Only the following center-fire cartridges may
be used:  .357 Magnum, .357 Maximum, .375
Winchester, .38 Super, .40 S&W, .401 Powermag,
10 mm Auto, .41 Remington Magnum, .41 Action
Express, .44 S&W Special, .44 Remington Mag-
num, .44 Automag, .444 Marlin, .445 Super Mag,
.45 ACP, .45 Colt, .45 Super Mag, .45 Winchester
Magnum, .45 Silhouette, .451 Detonics, .454
Casull, .45-70 Govt., .460 Rowland, .475 Widley
Magnum, .475 Linebaugh, .480 Ruger, .50 Action
Express, .50 Linebaugh and .500 S&W Mag.

Hunters age 16 and under may not use any
handguns. Hunters ages 17 through 20 must be
accompanied by a parent, guardian or spouse who
is at least 21 years old to use a handgun.

Center-fire rifles: Rifles .24 caliber or larger
with a maximum capacity of 6 rounds in the chamber
and magazine combined.

Tagging Requirements
An ELSI-issued transportation tag with the date

of kill properly shown must be attached to the deer in a
manner that is easily visible and which cannot be
removed without being mutilated or destroyed.   Trans-
portation tags are proof of possession and must remain
attached to the carcass until the animal is processed for
consumption.  All deer must be tagged within 15
minutes after the kill or before they are moved which-
ever occurs first. The head and antlers (if any) must
remain attached to the carcass until it is processed for

consumption.
Hunters in the Youth/Disabled Hunter, Bow, Early

Muzzleloader, and Late Muzzleloader Seasons must
shoot their own deer and tag only the deer they shoot.

Hunters in both shotgun seasons and the Novem-
ber and January Antlerless-only seasons may shoot
deer for each other, but each deer must be tagged
within 15 minutes of the time it is killed or before it is
moved whichever occurs first.  A deer taken in any of
these seasons will be considered in the possession of
the hunter whose tag is affixed to it.

Bag and Possession Limit
For Shotgun Season 1, Shotgun Season 2, the

November Antlerless-only and January Antlerless-only
seasons, the daily bag and possession limit is one deer
for each unfilled transportation tag issued to a hunter
who is present in the party.

For all other deer seasons, the daily bag and
possession limit is one deer for each license and
transportation tag issued to the hunter for that season.

The annual possession limit is one deer for each
license and transportation tag obtained by the hunter for
all seasons.

Blaze Orange Clothing Required
To hunt deer with a firearm in any season you

must wear one of the following articles of external,
visible, solid blaze orange clothing: vest, jacket, coat,
sweatshirt, sweater, shirt or coveralls.  An orange hat
alone is not sufficient.

Helping Other Hunters
Resident and nonresident deer hunters with a

valid deer hunting license may hunt with and assist other
deer hunters only in the season specified on their
license.

Tree Stands
You may not construct a permanent tree stand on

state public hunting areas.  You may not drive or in any
other way place any nail, spike, pin, or any other metal
object into a tree on state public hunting areas to
construct a blind or to provide hunting access to a
location above the ground.

Tree stands may be left on a state public
hunting area from 7 days prior to the start of a deer
season until 7 days after the final day of that season.
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Prohibited Devices and Activities
You may not use dogs, domestic animals, bait,

radios, handguns, rifles and crossbows except as
previously described, automobiles, aircraft, electronic
calls or any mechanical conveyance or device to hunt
deer.  Paraplegics and single- or double-leg amputees
may hunt from any stationary motor-driven convey-
ance.  “Paraplegic” means an individual afflicted with
paralysis of the lower half of the body with the involve-
ment of both legs, usually due to disease or injury to the
spinal cord.

“Bait” means grain, fruit, vegetables, nuts,
hay, salt, mineral blocks, or any other natural food
materials, commercial products containing natural food
materials, or by-products of such materials transported
to or placed in an area for the purpose of attracting
wildlife.  Bait does not include food placed during
normal agricultural activities.

Nonresident Deer Hunting Zones
Nonresidents must have a 2005 Nonresident Deer Hunting License, a 2005 Nonresident Small Game
Hunting License and have paid the 2005 Habitat Fee to hunt deer in Iowa.

Deer Classic Ad Here
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Available at DNR offices only

How Many Paid Deer

FIRST ANY-DEER LICENSE
Valid statewide: $27; Maximum 1 per hunter. No

quota (except Early Muzzleloader). Select one
license from any box below.

SECOND ANY-DEER LICENSE (optional)
Valid statewide: $27; Maximum 1 per hunter. No quota

(except Early Muzzleloader). Select one license from the
box or boxes next to your first Any-deer License selection.

SHOTGUN SEASON 1 Bow Season
Youth Season (if eligible)

SHOTGUN SEASON 2 Bow Season
Youth Season (if eligible)

BOW SEASON

Shotgun Season 1

Early Muzzleloader

Late Muzzleloader Season
Youth Season (if eligible)

EARLY MUZZLELOADER SEASON
(7,500 Quota)

Bow Season
Youth Season (if eligible)

LATE MUZZLELOADER SEASON Bow Season
Youth Season (if eligible)

Early Muzzleloader Season (7,500 quota)

Shotgun Season 1

Late Muzzleloader Season
Shotgun Season 2

YOUTH SEASON (if eligible)

NONE PURCHASED None Purchased

DISABLED HUNTER (if eligible) Bow Season

DIRECTIONS: The chart below will help you determine which combinations you may purchase and how many of each you
may have. To use the chart, select your preferred Any-deer License (the license you want above all others) from the column of
boxes on the far left. Read across to the right, always staying within the same horizontal lines, to determine what additional
licenses you may have. If you do not want to purchase an Any-deer License, proceed to the bottom of the page to determine
what antlerless licenses you may purchase.

Bow Season

Shotgun Season 2
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Licenses May I Have?

ANTLERLESS REGULAR SEASON LICENSE
Before Oct. 1: Up to 3 per hunter.
After Oct. 1: No limit until quotas fill.
Select from the same horizontal row as your first or second
(if applicable) Any-deer License selection.

JANUARY ANTLERLESS
Before Oct. 1: Up to 3 per hunter. After Oct. 1, no
limit until quotas fill.
NOVEMBER ANTLERLESS
Beginning Nov. 12: No limit until quotas fill.

Antlerless Shotgun Season 1
Antlerless Bow
Antlerless Late Muzzleloader

November Antlerless
January Antlerless

Antlerless Bow
Antlerless Shotgun 2
Antlerless Late Muzzleloader

November Antlerless
January Antlerless

Antlerless Shotgun 1
Antlerless Bow
Antlerless Late Muzzleloader

November Antlerless
January Antlerless

Antlerless Bow
Antlerless Early Muzzleloader*

November Antlerless
January Antlerless

Antlerless Bow
Antlerless Shotgun Season 1 or 2 (not both)
Antlerless Late Muzzleloader

November Antlerless
January Antlerless

Antlerless Bow
Antlerless Early Muzzleloader*

November Antlerless
January Antlerless

Antlerless Bow
Antlerless Shotgun 1 or 2 (not both)
Antlerless Late Muzzleloader

November Antlerless
January Antlerless

Antlerless Bow
Antlerless Early Muzzleloader*

November Antlerless
January Antlerless

Antlerless Shotgun 1
Antlerless Bow
Antlerless Late Muzzleloader

November Antlerless
January Antlerless

Antlerless Bow
Antlerless Shotgun Season 2
Antlerless Late Muzzleloader

November Antlerless
January Antlerless

Antlerless Bow
Antlerless Shotgun 1 or 2 (not both)
Antlerless Late Muzzleloader

November Antlerless
January Antlerless

Antlerless Disabled Hunter*
Antlerless Bow

November Antlerless
January Antlerless

Valid in 1 county; county quotas apply. First Antlerless-only License $27; all additional Antlerless licenses $12.

Antlerless Shotgun Season 1 or 2 (not both)
Antlerless Bow
Antlerless Late Muzzleloader

November Antlerless
January Antlerless

* An Any-deer License for this season must be purchased before the Antlerless-only License may be purchased.

Antlerless Shotgun 2
Antlerless Bow
Antlerless Late Muzzleloader

November Antlerless
January Antlerless
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2005 - 2006 Deer Population Management Zone Hunts
Area Season Dates  # of Licenses Where to Apply License Vendor Type
Black Hawk Oct. 10 - Jan. 10 290 antlerless Hartman Reserve Dick’s Bait Archery
County Zone 16 any-sex 319-277-2187 319-266-5253
Backbone Dec. 3 - 4 120 antlerless Park Office Nadings Service Firearms
State Park 563-924-2527 563-933-6195
IAAP Most Seasons NA IAAP Office DNR SE Region Firearms
This hunt is full for 2005/06.  Contact the IAAP office for 2006/07. 319-753-7903 319-694-2430 & Archery
Dubuque (City) Oct. 1 - Jan. 22 400 antlerless Parks & Recreation Bait Shack Archery Only

20 any-sex 563-589-4263 563-582-9395
Dubuque Most Seasons 400 antlerless Bait Shack Bait Shack Firearms
County Zone 563-582-9395 563-582-9395 & Archery
Johnson County Most Seasons 500 antlerless Fin & Feather Fin & Feather Firearms

319-354-2200 319-354-2200 & Archery
Coralville (City) Oct. 1 - Jan. 22 400 antlerless Coralville Police Fin & Feather Archery Only

20 any-sex 319-354-1100 319-354-2200
Kent Park Oct. 1 - Jan. 22 50 antlerless Kent Park Office Fin & Feather Archery

Dec. 3 - 4 60 antlerless 319-645-2315 319-354-2200 Firearms
Dec. 10 - 11 40 antlerless Firearms

Lake Panorama Oct. 1 - Jan. 10 130 antlerless LPA Offices Guthrie Co. Archery
Oct. 15 - 23 25 antlerless 641-755-2301 Recorder Muzzleloader

Dec. 19 - Jan. 10 75 antlerless Members & 641-747-3412 Muzzleloader
6 any-sex Guests Only

Squaw Oct. 1 - Jan. 22 150 antlerless Linn CCB Marion Live Bait Archery Only
Creek Park 4 any-sex 319-892-6450 319-377-0557

Great Outdoor Traditions
319-364-4396

Springbrook Dec. 3 - 4 50 antlerless Springbrook Office Park Office Firearms
State Park 641-747-3591 641-747-3591
Springbrook Nov. 19 - 20 20 antlerless Education Center Education Center Firearms
State Park (Youth Only) 641-747-8383 641-747-8383
Linn Most Seasons 500 antlerless County Recorder County Recorder Firearms
County Zone 319-892-5420 319-892-5420 & Archery
IAAP Most Seasons 400 antlerless Location of Hunt Farm King Firearms
Perimeter Zone 319-752-7111 & Archery

Henry County Recorder
319-385-0765

American Outdoors
319-385-3875

Elk Rock Park Oct. 1 - Nov. 30 50 antlerless Park Office Marion Co. Recorder Archery
1 any-sex 641-842-6008 641-828-2211

Lake Manawa Dec. 1 - Nov. 30 35 antlerless Park Office Park Office Archery Only
State Park 712-366-0220 712-366-0220
Smith Oct. 15 - 23 2 antlerless Manawa Park Office Park Office Firearms
Wildlife Area Dec. 3 - 7 2 antlerless 712-366-0220 712-366-0220

Dec. 10 - 18 2 antlerless
Dec. 19 - Jan. 10 2 antlerless

Scott Dec. 3 - 5 100 antlerless Scott County Park B&B Shooting Firearms
County Park 563-328-3281 563-355-4867
Lake of Jan. 14 - 15 45 antlerless Park Office Sinclair Station (Bedford) Firearms
Three Fires 712-523-2700 712-523-2148
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Area Season Dates # of Licenses Where to Apply License Vendor Type
Ledges Dec. 3 - 4 50 antlerless Park Office Boone Co. Recorder Firearms
State Park 515-432-1852 515-433-0514
Viking Lake Nov. 19 - 20 20 antlerless Education Center Education Center Firearms
State Park (Youth Only) 641-747-8383 641-747-8383
Pine Lake Oct. 1 - Nov. 30 50 antlerless Park Office Hardin Co. Recorder Archery
State Park 641-858-5832 641-939-8178
Green Valley Nov. 5 - 6 50 antlerless Park Office Union Co. Recorder Firearms
State Park 641-782-5131 641-782-7616
Green Valley Nov. 19 - 20 12 antlerless Education Center Education Center Firearms
State Park (Youth Only) 641-747-8383 641-747-8383
DeSoto NWR Oct. 8 - 9 60 antlerless DeSoto NWR Jensen Ace Hardware Firearms

Oct. 22 - 23 60 antlerless 712-642-4121 712-642-4192
Jan. 7 - 8 50 antleress

Lake Keomah Oct. 1 - Jan. 22 50 antlerless Park Office Mahaska Co. Recorder Archery
State Park 1 any-sex 641-673-6975 641-673-8187
Denison (City) Oct. 1 - Jan. 22 50 antlerless City Hall Crawford Co. Recorder Archery

712-263-3143 712-263-3643
Lake Darling Dec. 3 - 5 200 antlerless DNR Regional Office DNR Reg. Office Firearms
State Park 319-694-2430 319-694-2430
Rock Creek Oct. 17 - Dec. 31 50 antlerless Park Office   Ingles Hunting & Fishing      Archery
State Park 641-236-3722 641-792-2822
Lake Ahquabi Nov. 19 - 20 50 antlerless Park Office Warren Co. Recorder Firearms
State Park 515-961-7101 515-961-1089
Ottumwa (City) Oct. 1 - Jan. 22 300 antlerless Ottumwa Police Wapello Co. Recorder Archery

641-683-0661 641-683-0045
Lake Macbride Oct. 1 - Dec. 18 150 antlerless Park Office Fin & Feather Archery
State Park 319-624-2200 319-354-2200
Bellevue Oct. 1 - Dec. 18 50 antlerless Park Office Lampe Hardware Archery
State Park Nov. 12 - 20 50 antlerless 563-872-4019 563-872-4459 Firearms
Maquoketa CavesOct. 1 - Dec. 18 25 antlerless Park Office BP Convenience Store Archery
State Park Nov. 12 - 20 25 antlerless 563-652-5833 563-652-5976 Firearms
Pikes Peak Nov. 18 - 20 100 antlerless Park Office Marquette Hardware Firearms
State Park 563-873-2341 563-873-3521
McGregor/Pikes Oct. 1 - Jan. 22 200 antlerless Park 563-873-2341 Marquette Hardware Archery
Peak State Park City 563-873-3795 563-873-3521
Iowa Falls (City) Oct. 1 - Jan. 22 100 antlerless City 641-648-2527 Theisen’s Archery

Police 641-648-6464 641-648-9490
Palisades-KeplerOct. 1 - Dec. 18 100 antlerless Park Office Great Outdoor Traditions Archery
State Park 319-895-6039 319-364-2200
Polk/Dallas Most Seasons 100 antlerless Iowa DNR Same as Des Firearms
County Zone 641-774-8563 Moines/Suburbs & Archery
Des Moines Sept. 15 - Jan. 22 600 antlerless Hunt Location (515) Tackle Shack Archery Only
& Suburbs 40 any-sex Urbandale 278-3900 515-981-1095

Johnston 278-2344 Archery & Field Sports
Polk CCB 323-5363 515-265-6500

Waterworks 283-8701Johnston Bait & Tac.
Saylorville 276-4656 515-254-1976
West DSM 222-3435Central Iowa Archery

515-266-3912
Sheel’s All Sports

515-727-4065

2005 - 2006 Deer Population Management Zone Hunts
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Al’s Processing, Calmar
Amend Packing Co., Des Moines
Andover Meat Service, Andover
Anita Meat Processing Inc., Anita
Arcadia Meats, Arcadia
Armstrong Locker, Armstrong
Atlantic Locker, Atlantic
Babcock Locker Plant, Alton
Bagley Locker and Processing, Bagley
David O. Thompson, Forest City
Boyd’s Sausage Co., Washington
Cedar Acres Meat Processing, Cedar Rapids
Cherokee Locker, Cherokee
Clarion Locker, Clarion
Coggon Locker, Coggon
Community Locker, Victor
Corning Meat Processing Service, Corning
Country Meat Market, Granger
Crawford Meat Plant Inc., Wayland
Dan’s Locker, Earlville
Deer Shack, Sherrill
Delhi Locker, Delhi
Denmark Locker Inc., Denmark
Douds Locker, Douds
Dunlap Locker, Dunlap
Durant Locker, Durant
Edgewood Locker, Edgewood
Edgewood Locker West, Arlington
Elma Locker, Elma
Fairbank Locker, Fairbank
Farmersburg Locker, Farmersburg
Food Locker Service, Holstein
Forbes Meat and Processing, Harris
Frederika Locker LLC, Frederika

George Locker, LLC, George
Grosses’ Locker, Earling
Hamburg Locker, Hamburg
Hancock Frozen Foods, Hancock
Hansen Meat Market & Locker, Lost Nation
Henningsen Processing Inc., Atlantic
Hilltop Custom Butcher Shop, Seymour
Humeston Meat Processing, Inc., Humeston
Ionia Meat Processing, Ionia
Irwin Locker & Catering, Irwin
Janesville Locker, Janesville
Jets Meat Processing, Waukon

Johnnie’s Market, Inc., Davenport
Kauffman’s Custom Butchering, Bloomfield
Kitt’s Meat Processing, Dedham
Klobassa’s, Elma
Kramer Sausage Co., La Porte City
Leighton Processed Meats, Inc., Leighton
Lime Springs Locker, Lime Springs
Lindley Locker, Center Junction
Lohrville Locker Service, Lohrville
Lutz Locker, Elkader
Mapleton Processing, Mapleton
Mathiesen’s Deer and Custom Processing, DeWitt
Midwest Pack, Nevada
Mike’s, Carroll
Miles Locker & Sausage, Miles
Milo Locker, Milo
Milton Locker, Milton
Minden Meat Market, Minden
Mingo Locker, Mingo
Moore’s Locker, Walker
Nelson Lockers, Hartley
Newhall Locker, Newhall
Northcote Locker, Melcher
Odebolt Locker, Odebolt
Ohrt’s Smokehouse, Ionia
Oran Locker, Oran
Orly’s Locker, Clarksville
Packwood Locker and Meats, Packwood
Paullina Locker Plant, Paullina
Perk’s Processing, Unionville
Polehna’s, Cedar Rapids
Preston Meats, Inc., Preston
Quillin’s Food Ranch, Waukon
Ridgeport Locker, Ridgeport
Rietveld Meat Processing Inc., Otley
Ruzicka’s Meat Processing, Inc., Solon
Skoglund Meats & Locker, West Bend
Stanhope Locker, Stanhope
State Center Locker Inc., State Center
Sumner Locker, Sumner
Thul’s West River Meats, Rutland
Tiffin Locker, Tiffin
Tipton Locker,Tipton
Tony’s Wadena Locker Llc, Wadena
Woudstra Meat Market & Locker, Inc., Orange City
Yetter Locker, Yetter

   Help Us Stop Hunger is a cooperative effort of
the Iowa DNR, the Food Bank of Iowa, Iowa lockers
and deer hunters in Iowa.  Deer  donated by hunters at
HUSH lockers will go to needy Iowans and the Food
Bank of Iowa will assure it gets to them.

Any hunter can donate any legally taken deer of
any sex from any season.  Just take the field-dressed
deer to any one of the followinglockers. Check
www.iowahush.com  for updates.

USH
Help Us Stop HungerH
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� The sunrise-sunset schedule
above represents Zone 1 in
eastern Iowa (See map at left).

� Add four minutes for each
zone west of Zone 1 (see
map).

� Each schedule is based on
Central Standard Time.

� Add one hour for Daylight Sav-
ings Time when in effect, from
the first Sunday in April to the
last Sunday in October.

Sept. Oct. Nov. Dec. Jan. 06 Feb. 06 Mar. 06 April 06 May 06
Day Rise S e t Rise S e t Rise S e t Rise S e t Rise S e t Rise S e t Rise S e t Rise  Set Rise   Set

a.m. p.m. a.m. p.m. a.m. p.m. a.m. p.m. a.m. p.m. a.m. p.m. a.m. p.m. a.m.   p.m. a.m.   p.m.
01 5:28 6:36 6:00 5:44 6:36 4:56 7:12 4:32 7:31 4:42 7:16 5:17 6:38 5:53 5:45 6:28 4:59 7:02
02 5:29 6:34 6:01 5:42 6:37 4:55 7:13 4:32 7:31 4:43 7:15 5:19 6:36 5:54 5:44 6:29 4:57 7:03
03 5:30 6:33 6:02 5:40 6:38 4:54 7:14 4:31 7:31 4:44 7:14 5:20 6:35 5:55 5:42 6:31 4:56 7:04
04 5:31 6:31 6:03 5:39 6:39 4:53 7:15 4:31 7:31 4:45 7:12 5:21 6:33 5:56 5:40 6:32 4:55 7:05
05 5:33 6:29 6:04 5:37 6:41 4:51 7:16 4:31 7:31 4:46 7:11 5:23 6:31 5:58 5:39 6:33 4:53 7:06
06 5:34 6:27 6:05 5:35 6:42 4:50 7:17 4:31 7:31 4:46 7:10 5:24 6:30 5:59 5:37 6:34 4:52 7:07
07 5:35 6:26 6:06 5:34 6:43 4:49 7:18 4:31 7:31 4:47 7:09 5:25 6:28 6:00 5:35 6:35 4:51 7:08
08 5:36 6:24 6:08 5:32 6:44 4:48 7:18 4:31 7:31 4:49 7:08 5:26 6:26 6:01 5:34 6:36 4:50 7:09
09 5:37 6:22 6:09 5:30 6:46 4:47 7:19 4:31 7:31 4:50 7:07 5:28 6:25 6:02 5:32 6:37 4:49 7:10
10 5:38 6:21 6:10 5:29 6:47 4:46 7:20 4:31 7:30 4:51 7:05 5:29 6:23 6:03 5:30 6:38 4:47 7:11
11 5:39 6:19 6:11 5:27 6:48 4:45 7:21 4:31 7:30 4:52 7:04 5:30 6:21 6:05 5:29 6:39 4:46 7:12
12 5:40 6:17 6:12 5:25 6:49 4:44 7:22 4:31 7:30 4:53 7:03 5:32 6:20 6:06 5:27 6:41 4:45 7:13
13 5:41 6:15 6:13 5:24 6:51 4:43 7:23 4:31 7:29 4:54 7:01 5:33 6:18 6:07 5:25 6:42 4:44 7:14
14 5:42 6:14 6:14 5:22 6:52 4:42 7:23 4:32 7:29 4:55 7:00 5:34 6:16 6:08 5:24 6:43 4:43 7:16
15 5:43 6:12 6:15 5:21 6:53 4:41 7:24 4:32 7:28 4:56 6:59 5:35 6:15 6:09 5:22 6:44 4:42 7:17
16 5:44 6:10 6:17 5:19 6:54 4:40 7:25 4:32 7:28 4:57 6:57 5:37 6:13 6:10 5:21 6:45 4:41 7:18
17 5:45 6:08 6:18 5:18 6:56 4:40 7:25 4:33 7:27 4:59 6:56 5:38 6:11 6:11 5:19 6:46 4:40 7:19
18 5:46 6:07 6:19 5:16 6:57 4:39 7:26 4:33 7:27 5:00 6:55 5:39 6:10 6:13 5:17 6:47 4:39 7:20
19 5:47 6:05 6:20 5:14 6:58 4:38 7:27 4:33 7:26 5:01 6:53 5:41 6:08 6:14 5:16 6:48 4:38 7:21
20 5:48 6:03 6:21 5:13 6:59 4:37 7:27 4:34 7:26 5:02 6:52 5:42 6:06 6:15 5:14 6:49 4:37 7:22
21 5:49 6:01 6:22 5:11 7:00 4:37 7:28 4:34 7:25 5:03 6:50 5:43 6:04 6:16 5:13 6:51 4:37 7:22
22 5:50 6:00 6:24 5:10 7:01 4:36 7:28 4:35 7:24 5:05 6:49 5:44 6:03 6:17 5:11 6:52 4:36 7:23
23 5:51 5:58 6:25 5:08 7:03 4:35 7:29 4:35 7:24 5:06 6:47 5:45 6:01 6:18 5:10 6:53 4:35 7:24
24 5:52 5:56 6:26 5:07 7:04 4:35 7:29 4:36 7:23 5:07 6:46 5:47 5:59 6:19 5:08 6:54 4:34 7:25
25 5:53 5:54 6:27 5:06 7:05 4:34 7:29 4:37 7:22 5:08 6:44 5:48 5:57 6:20 5:07 6:55 4:34 7:26
26 5:55 5:53 6:28 5:04 7:06 4:34 7:30 4:37 7:21 5:10 6:43 5:49 5:56 6:22 5:06 6:56 4:33 7:27
27 5:56 5:51 6:30 5:03 7:07 4:33 7:30 4:38 7:20 5:11 6:41 5:50 5:54 6:23 5:04 6:57 4:32 7:28
28 5:57 5:49 6:31 5:01 7:08 4:33 7:30 4:39 7:20 5:12 6:39 5:52 5:52 6:24 5:03 6:58 4:32 7:29
29 5:58 5:47 6:32 5:00 7:09 4:33 7:31 4:39 7:19 5:14 5:51 6:25 5:01 6:59 4:31 7:30
30 5:59 5:46 6:33 4:59 7:11 4:32 7:31 4:40 7:18 5:15 5:49 6:26 5:00 7:01 4:30 7:30
31 6:35 4:58 7:31 4:41 7:17 5:16 5:47 6:27 4:30 7:31

Sunrise-Sunset Table
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