July 18-July 20-July 21-

Appointed and commissioned the following as members of the State Banking Board in accordance with Chapter 178 of the Acts of the 41st General Assembly, for the term beginning July 1st and expiring at the end of thirty days from the time the General Assembly next community:

Ray Nyemaster, ^Davenport, Iowa. E. W. Miller, ^Waterloo, Iowa. John H. Hogan, Des Moines, "C. J. Wohlenberg, Holstein, Iowa.

Appointed and commissioned Dr. D. E. Hannan of Dallas County, Perry, Iowa, a member of the Board of Osteopathic Examiners for a term of three years, beginning July 1st, 1925.

Approved resolution of the Board of Control of State Institutions, authorizing Otto A. Dabbert, Superintendent of the Chair and Furniture Industry, State Penitentiary, Fort Madison, to make a trip to St. Louis, Missouri, to confer with the St. Louis Basket & Box Company relative to dimensions and quality of veneers needed in connection with the above industry. Said trip, with the written ap-proval of the Governor, to be at the expense of the State.

E. J. Hines Secretary, Board of Control State Institutions. Hines

487

The foregoing resolution is hereby approved this 20th day of July, A.D. 1925.

John Hammill Governor.

EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT STATE OF IOWA

Des Moines, July 21, 1925.

EXECUTIVE ORDER

The following appointments are hereby made, effective as of January 16, 1925, to be aides of the staff of the Governor and Commander in Chief, Iowa National Guard, with the grade set opposite their name. These appointments are made for the convenience of the State only. Federal recognition will not be requested for these officers:

STAFF MILITARY

Brigadier General Louis G. Lasher, Chief of Staff. Lieutenant Colonel Knud Boberg, Assistant Chief of Staff.

AIDES

John C. Loper Charles J. Wilson Rufus L. Chase Bert Haligan Ralph Stuart Geozge A. Bemis Horace Wulf A. Young Frank Wenig Hugo Geiger J. A. Heng	Marshalltown Washington Des Moines Davenport Hampton Garner Sioux City Des Moines Spencer Minden Davenport	Lieutenant Lieutenant Lieutenant Lieutenant Lieutenant Lieutenant Lieutenant Lieutenant Lieutenant	Colonel Colonel Colonel Colonel Colonel Colonel Colonel Colonel Colonel Colonel
J. A. Heng Roy S. Whitley	D ave npor t Clinton	Lieutenant Lieutenant	
			,

These appointments are made in accordance with Code section 445.

JOHN HAMMILL Governor and Commander in Chief.

EXECUTIVE DEPARTMENT STATE OF IOWA

Des Moines, July 21, 1925.

EXECUTIVE ORDER

The following appointments are hereby made, effective as of January 16, 1925, to be members of the Advisory Board, Iowa National Guard:

Major General M. A. Tinley,	Council Bluffs.	
Brigadier General L. D. Ross,	Des Moines.	
Colonel G. C. Haynes,	Des Moines.	
Colonel P. A. Findlay,	Des Moines.	
Colonel W. F. Bailey,	Des Moines.	
Lieutenant Colonel S. W. Conkling,	Des Moines.	
Lieutenant Colonel Harry Ward,	Davenport.	
Major Charles Aikin,	Winterset-Recorder	
÷		

JOHN HAMMILL Governor and Commander in Chief.
