President of the United States Vice-President of the United States
William J. Clinton Al Gore, Jr.
The White House, 1600 Pennsylvania Ave. Executive Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20500 Washington, D.C. 21510
www.whitehouse.gov www.whitehouse.gov
The Cabinet  
Department of Agriculture Department of the Interior
Dan Glickman, Secretary Bruce Babbitt, Secretary
14th and Independence Ave., S.W. 18th and C Streets, N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20250 Washington, D.C. 20240
www.usda.gov www.doi.gov
Department of Commerce

Department of Justice

William M. Daley, Secretary Janet Reno, Attorney General
14th and Constitution, N.W. 9th and Constitution Ave., N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20230 Washington, D.C. 20530
www.doc.gov www.usdoj.gov

Department of Defense

Department of Labor
William S. Cohen, Secretary Alexis M. Herman, Secretary
The Pentagon 200 Constitution Ave., N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20301 Washington, D.C. 20210
www.defenselink.mil www.dol.gov
Department of Education

Department of State

Richard Riley, Secretary

Madeleine K. Albright, Secretary

400 Maryland Ave., S.W.

2201 "C" St., N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20202 Washington, D.C. 20520
www.ed.gov www.state.gov
Department of Energy Department of Transportation
Federico F. Pena, Secretary Rodney E. Slater, Secretary
1000 Independence Ave., S.W. 400 Seventh St., S.W.
Washington, D.C. 20585 Washington, D.C. 20590
www.doe.gov www.dot.gov
Department of Health and
Human Services

Department of the Treasury

Donna Shalala, Secretary

Lawernce Summers, Sec. designate
200 Independence Ave., S.W. 15th and Pennsylvania Ave., N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20201 Washington, D.C. 20220
www.hhs.gov www.ustreas.gov
Department of Housing & Urban Development Department of Veterans Affairs
Andrew M. Cuomo, Secretary Togo West, Jr., Secretary
451 Seventh St., S.W. 810 Vermont Avenue, N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20410 Washington, D.C. 20420
www.hud.gov www.va.gov


Supreme Court of the United States
1 First St. NE, Washington, D.C. 20543

William H. Rehnquist, Chief Justice
Stephen Breyer, Associate Justice
Ruth Bader Ginsburg, Associate Justice
Anthony M. Kennedy, Associate Justice
Sandra Day O'Connor, Associate Justice
Antonin A. Scalia, Associate Justice
David Souter, Associate Justice
John Paul Stevens, Associate Justice
Clarence Thomas, Associate Justice



U.S. Court and Custom House, 1114 Market St., St. Louis, MO 63101; 314/539-3609

Richard S. Arnold, Circuit Judge
Morris S. Arnold, Circuit Judge
C. Arlen Beam, Circuit Judge
Pasco M. Bowman, Circuit Judge
George G. Fagg, Senior Circuit Judge
David R. Hansen, Circuit Judge
James B. Loken, Circuit Judge
Frank J. Magill, Senior Circuit Judge
Diana E. Murphy, Circuit Judge
Theodore McMillian, Circuit Judge
Roger L. Wollman, Chief Judge
Myron H. Bright, Senior Circuit Judge
Floyd R. Gibson, Senior Circuit Judge
John R. Gibson, Senior Circuit Judge
Gerald W. Heaney, Senior Circuit Judge
Donald P. Lay, Senior Circuit Judge
Donald R. Ross, Senior Circuit Judge


123 East Walnut, Des Moines 50309; 515/284-6248; www.iasd.uscourts.gov

Chief Judge: Ronald Longstaff, Des Moines

Judges: Robert W. Pratt, Des Moines

Senior Judge: Harold D. Vietor, Des Moines

Magistrates: Celeste Bremer, Des Moines; Thomas J. Shields, Davenport; Ross Walters, Des Moines;

Clerk: James R. Rosenbaum, Des Moines

Attorney: Don C. Nickerson, Des Moines

Assistant Attorneys: John E. Beamer, Des Moines; Inga Bumbary-Langston, Des Moines; Clifford R. Cronk, III, Bettendorf; Kathleen Deal, Des Moines; Robert Dopf, Des Moines; Christopher Hagen, Des Moines; Gary Hayward, Des Moines; Andrew Kahl, Des Moines; Edwin F. Kelly, Jr., Des Moines; Mary Luxa, West Des Moines; Maureen McGuire, Des Moines; Stephen O'Meara, West Des Moines; Lester Paff, Windsor Heights; William Purdy, Des Moines; Richard L. Richards, Des Moines; Debra L. Scorpiniti, West Des Moines; Kevin VanderSchel, Des Moines; Clifford D. Wendel, Newton

Marshal: Phyllis Henry, Des Moines

Chief Probation Officer: L. Jane McPhillips, Des Moines

Probation Officers: Michelle DiBlasi, Des Moines; Michael Elbert, Des Moines; Jerry Evans, Pleasant Hill; Douglas Frost, West Des Moines; Tim Heinrichs, Davenport; David Klodd, Des Moines; Wendy Meyer, Davenport; Pamela Nelson, Grimes; Penny Sax, Des Moines; Jack Spicer, Des Moines; John Stites, Ankeny; Sheila Wilson, West Des Moines; John Klaassen, Des Moines; Robin Eaton, West Des Moines; Samantha O'Hara, Ankeny; Douglas Slater, Ankeny; Jay Thompson, Des Moines; Bob Donohoo, Davenport; Mike Corbin, Davenport; Jennifer Johnson, Davenport

Chief Bankruptcy Judge: Russell J. Hill, Des Moines

Bankruptcy Judge: Lee Jackwig, Des Moines


Federal Building, Cedar Rapids 52401; 319/286-2300; www.iand.uscourts.gov

Chief Judge: Michael J. Melloy, Cedar Rapids

Judge: MarkW. Bennett, Sioux City

Senior Judges: Edward J. McManus, Cedar Rapids; Donald O'Brien, Sioux City

Magistrate: John A. Jarvey, Cedar Rapids; Paul Zoss, Sioux City

Clerk: James D. Hodges, Jr., Cedar Rapids

Attorney: Steve Rapp, Cedar Rapids

Assistant Attorneys: Steven Colloton, Cedar Rapids; Lawrence Kudej, Cedar Rapids; Thomas Lininger, Cedar Rapids; Ana Maria Martel, Cedar Rapids; Martin McLaughlin, Cedar Rapids; Richard Murphy, Cedar Rapids; Rodger Overholser, Cedar Rapids; Janet Papenthien, Cedar Rapids; Patrick Reinert, Cedar Rapids; Robert Teig, Cedar Rapids; Kristin Tolvstad, Cedar Rapids; Daniel Tvedt, Cedar Rapids; Judith Whetstine, Cedar Rapids; Kandice Wilcox, Cedar Rapids; Stephanie Wright, Cedar Rapids; Willis Buell, Sioux City; Michael Hobart, Sioux City; Timothy Jarman, Sioux City; Donna Webb, Sioux City

Marshal: Dennis H. Blome, Cedar Rapids

Chief Probation Officer: Michael O. Ebinger, Cedar Rapids

Probation Officers: Robert Askelson, Cedar Rapids; Debra Buckner, Waterloo; Patricia Cargin, Cedar Rapids; Sandra Dodge, Sioux City; Greg Ellerbrock, Sioux City; Todd Huss, Cedar Rapids; Jay Jackson, Sioux City; Richard Niles, Sioux City; Jerry Skadburg, Sioux City; Ron Telecky, Cedar Rapids; Ann Vestle, Cedar Rapids; John Zielke, Cedar Rapids

Bankruptcy Judge: William Edmonds, Sioux City

Chief Bankruptcy Judge: Paul Kilburg, Cedar Rapids